HRH The Duke of Gloucester KG GCVO

HRH The Duke of Gloucester KG GCVO


Honorary President


Antony Phillipson
Her Majesty's Consul General in New York and Her Majesty’s Trade Commissioner for North America



The Board of Directors supports the work of the Society and provides leadership and strategic governance. Officers and Directors are elected by members every year at the Annual General Meeting in January.




Class of 2019
To serve one year

Amanda Bowman
Matthew Broom
Clare Risman
Marc Walby

Class of 2020
To serve two years

Josephine Auerback Haft
David Drinkwater
Clifford Franklin
Moya Keys

Class of 2021
To serve three years

Kasia Bannon
JoAnne Davidson
David Martinelli
Neil Smith



Members of the Advisory Council with HRH The Duke of Gloucester (seated, center). October 2017, London

Advisory Council members advise and assist the Board and help promote and support the Society’s mission and needs.

Martin J. Sullivan OBE, Chairman
Sir Win Bischoff
Lord Browne of Madingley
Dame Alison Carnwath DBE
Sir Alan Collins KCVO CMG
Jim Dale MBE
Sir Harold Evans
Peter M. Felix CBE
Francis Finlay CMG OBE
Dan Glaser
Sir Thomas Harris KBE CMG
Hon. Brenda LaGrange Johnson
Lady Judge CBE
Danny Lopez
Sir David Manning GCMG KCVO
Stephen P. McGill CBE
Hon. Geneive Brown Metzger
William R. Miller CBE
Frank E. Morgan II
Mark C. Pigott KBE
Natalie T. Pray
Antonia Romeo
Lord Saatchi
Sir Martin Sorrell
Sir Howard Stringer