Cart 0
250 Title 2.png

 2020 marks St. George’s Society of New York’s 250th anniversary

This milestone not only represents our remarkable longevity, but also commemorates the historical and enduring relationship between the United States and United Kingdom in New York.




 250th Anniversary Honorary Committee

Martin J. Sullivan OBE, Chairman

Sir Paul Altman
Dr. Maria Balshaw CBE
Amanda Berry OBE
Sir Win Bischoff
Barbara Taylor Bradford OBE
Lord Browne of Madingley
Kate Burton
Andy Byford
Dame Alison Carnwath
Sir Roger Carr
Sir Alan Collins KCVO CMG
Jim Dale MBE
Sir Kim Darroch KCMG
Bob Dudley
Duncan Edwards
Sir Harold Evans
Peter Felix CBE
Martine Ferland
Francis Finlay CMG OBE
William E. Ford
Dr. Amanda Foreman
Dan Glaser
Jeremy Guscott MBE
Sir Thomas Harris KBE CMG
Nick Hurrell
Sir Jonathan Ive KBE 
Bill Jacklin R.A.
Surgeon Rear Admiral Lionel Jarvis CBE KStJ DL FRCR
Hon. Brenda LaGrange Johnson

Lady Judge CBE
Lord Kerr of Kinlochard
Sir Peter Lampl
Danny Lopez
Kelly Lyles
Sir David Manning GCMG KCVO
Tim Marlow
Stephen P. McGill CBE
Marigay McKee
Hon. Geneive Brown Metzger
Sir Christopher Meyer
David Miliband
William R. Miller CBE
Frank E. Morgan II
Sir Paul Nurse FRS
Natalie T. Pray
Mark C. Pigott KBE
Paula Radcliffe MBE
Sir Steve Redgrave
David Reiss
Matthew Rhys
Antonia Romeo
Lord Saatchi
Sir Nigel Sheinwald
Sir Martin Sorrell
Martin South
Sir Howard Stringer
Professor Deborah Swallow
Sir Peter Westmacott


Very few entities founded in New York as long ago as 1770 are still around today, and we look forward to celebrating our 250th anniversary in 2020.

This landmark anniversary presents us with a remarkable opportunity to not only celebrate our role in the history of New York, but—more importantly—to establish a foundation for St. George’s Society’s future.
— Philip Warner OBE, President