Events

Fundraising events are held throughout the year to benefit St. George’s Society of New York and they provide a variety of social and networking opportunities for our members and friends. Some events are listed as GEORGE which is our networking group for vibrant, dynamic professionals.

We hope to see you at an event soon!

For any queries, please contact Eliane Abou-Assi.

2017 EVENT CALENDAR

DAY DATE EVENT VENUE TIME

COST

MORE INFO
Thurs 15-Jun

From Dickens to Downton: Victorian & Edwardian Food

by Carl Raymond

The English-Speaking Union 6:30pm

$25 for members

$35 for non-members

Wed 21-Jun

The GREAT British

Pub Quiz

The Churchill 7pm $5 Entry GEORGE
Wed 12-Jul

British-American Societies

Garden Party

Union Theological Seminary 6pm $60
Thurs 20-Jul

GEORGE

Summer Cocktails

TBD

6pm

TBD

GEORGE
Tues 25-July

New Member

Meet & Greet
St. George's Society 5.30pm Free for new members
Wed 13-Sep The GREAT British
Pub Quiz
The Churchill 7pm $5 Entry GEORGE
Wed 20-Sep

Member

Appreciation Night

St. George's Society 6pm

Free for members

Tues 3-Oct Curry Club Brick Lane Curry House 7pm Various GEORGE
Tues 24-Oct New Member
Meet & Greet
St. George's Society 5:30pm Free for new members
Thurs 2-Nov

Bonfire Night

TBD 6pm TBD GEORGE
Sun 12-Nov Remembrance Day
Observance
QEII Garden
Hanover Sq
10:30am Free for members
Wed 15-Nov The GREAT British
Pub Quiz
The Churchill 7pm $5 Entry GEORGE
Thurs 30-Nov British Bash TBD 7pm TBD GEORGE
Sun 3-Dec

Carol Concert &

Tree Lighting

QEII Garden
Hanover Sq
4pm TBD
Sat 9-Dec Christmas Lunch  The Yale Club 12 Noon

TBD

Previous 2017 Events

  • Wed 18 Jan - The GREAT British Pub Quiz, The Churchill
  • Thur 26 Jan - 2017 Kick-off preceded by AGM, English-Speaking Union
  • Tues 31 Jan - New Member Meet & Greet, St. George's Society
  • Tues 28 Feb - Pancake Day, The Churchill
  • Wed 15 March - Curry Club, Brick Lane Curry House
  • Wed 5 Apr - The GREAT British Pub Quiz, The Churchill
  • Tues 18 Apr - New Member Meet & Greet, St. George's Society
  • Sun 23 Apr - St. George's Day Brunch at The Churchill
  • Wed 3 May - English Ball, Mandarin Oriental