Events

Fundraising events are held throughout the year to benefit St. George’s Society of New York and provide a variety of social and networking opportunities for our members and friends. Some events are listed as GEORGE which is our networking group for vibrant, dynamic professionals.

We hope to see you at an event soon!

For any queries, please contact Eliane Abou-Assi.

2017 EVENT CALENDAR

DAY DATE EVENT VENUE TIME

COST

MORE INFO
Tues 25-Jul

New Member

Meet & Greet
St. George's Society 5.30pm Free for new members
Sat 29-Jul The Hamptons
Garden Party
Montauk Yacht Club 2pm

$40

Use code SGS

Sat 5-Aug GREAT British Scavenger Hunt Lower Manhattan 10:30am

$20 for adults

Free for children 12 and under

Wed 9-Aug Summer Nights in the Garden Merchant's House Museum 6pm $20
Sat 19-Aug St. George's Gives Back St. Thomas Soup Kitchen 9:30am FREE
Wed 13-Sep The GREAT British
Pub Quiz
The Churchill 7pm $5 Entry GEORGE
Sun 17-Sep St. George's Gives Back Ronald McDonald House 9:30am FREE
Wed 19-Sep

President's Reception &

Fall Annual

General Meeting

Colonial Dames of America 6pm

TBA

Tues 3-Oct Curry Club Brick Lane Curry House 7pm Various GEORGE
Tues 24-Oct New Member
Meet & Greet
St. George's Society 5:30pm Free for new members
Thurs 2-Nov

Bonfire Night

TBD 6pm TBA GEORGE
Sun 12-Nov Remembrance Day
Observance
QEII Garden
Hanover Sq
10:30am Free for members
Wed 15-Nov The GREAT British
Pub Quiz
The Churchill 7pm $5 Entry GEORGE
Thurs 30-Nov British Bash Espace 7pm TBA GEORGE
Sun 3-Dec

Carol Concert &

Tree Lighting

QEII Garden
Hanover Sq
4pm TBA
Sat 9-Dec Christmas Lunch  The Yale Club 12 Noon

TBD

Previous 2017 Events

  • Wed 18 Jan - The GREAT British Pub Quiz, The Churchill
  • Thur 26 Jan - 2017 Kick-off preceded by AGM, English-Speaking Union
  • Tues 31 Jan - New Member Meet & Greet, St. George's Society
  • Tues 28 Feb - Pancake Day, The Churchill
  • Wed 15 Mar- Curry Club, Brick Lane Curry House
  • Wed 5 Apr - The GREAT British Pub Quiz, The Churchill
  • Tues 18 Apr - New Member Meet & Greet, St. George's Society
  • Sun 23 Apr - St. George's Day Brunch at The Churchill
  • Wed 3 May - English Ball, Mandarin Oriental
  • Thur 15 Jun - From Dickens to Downton: Victorian & Edwardian Food

    by Carl Raymond, The English-Speaking Union

  • Wed 21 Jun - The GREAT British Pub Quiz, The Churchill
  • Wed 12 Jul - British-American Societies' Garden Party, Union Theological Seminary
  • Sat 15 Jul - Team SGSNY at NYC CIty Challenge, Randalls Island Park
  • Thu 20 Jul - GEORGE Summer Cocktails, The Mad Hatter